Yet Another A is for Apron Post – Twirl Girl

Friday, Saturday and Sunday came and went as fast as ever this past weekend. My lofty plans to whip out several aprons were quickly shoved aside and replaced with must-do mundane trips to the grocery store and so on. Determined not to let the weekend past without at least one creation to my name, I made the A is for Apron pattern Twirl Girl. I’m calling mine Flower Child – not super original… but you have to admit it goes with the print.

The Twirl Girl pattern – as with Mornu‘s other pieces – wasn’t without its issues but I think it turned out quite well. I LOVE the zig zag effect the two fabrics make on the bottom! I used IKEA fabrics so I had to line it.  It was extra work, but the print was too fun to pass up :) I have a thing with pretty bows so I made the ties extra long as well.

Unlike the other aprons I’ve made recently, this one will not be going up in my Etsy store. Instead, it’s embarking on a journey to Danville, PA for a faux sister of mine. It’s always an adjustment when you move and adding a new job and city on top of it is really overwhelming. Hopefully this little apron will bring a smile to Miss Caryn’s face. Caryn is most definitely a modern lady; I know she will put it to good use. (Kudos to her real sister, Claudia, for always thinking of her siblings first and soliciting presents on their behalf!)

Leave a comment

Filed under Sewing

Leave a Reply

